top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Hadi

Zaqer Zahar


A peace of mind for me is to not have a messy mind that could ruin your state. A peace of mind is the state where we may have a lot of things to do and care about but we are genuinely fine with it. And sometimes a peace of mind, to me, is when I get to do something I want and either manage to block everything that is bothering me or let that activity be the sense of release. There are a couple of ways that I do to get through this. Firstly, dancing is where I find a peace of mind. I am able to express without speaking, I am able to think though my back is aching (both physically or personal journey).


Shot on FaceTime


It has always allowed me to be me or the improving version without compromising too much. The other way for me is to allow myself to feel whatever I feel. As a man, it's not easy to openly speak about your sorrow and the darkness you're going through. However, I tend to let myself face the sadness and all the emotions as soon as possible. Instead of hurting later, rather hurt now but it's never easy and perhaps the time is not constantly necessary. which then may lead to be a ticking timebomb that could unintentionally explode anytime.



Shot on FaceTime


It's more of the processing of owning your feelings and mind that almost allow you to have a peace of mind. Am I at peace? I know I'm not fully. Are you? Are we ever going to find peace? Perhaps we care too much, perhaps we're bounded by too many restrictions that society has set it 'should' be, perhaps there is no peace until you be self-centered. but will you find peace in absence of compassion?



Shot on FaceTime


My apologies if i may have led you readers in a state that you weren't expecting but know that there is a place for all of us in this world if you are kind and polite. I care for you, I care for all the boys that have to suppress their feelings and act like they only know happiness, caring for others and having to be okay with the locker room conversation when they're not. Things are going to always be tough but we will all be okay. Please stay safe, please stay sane. Peace and love, Zaqer Zahar.


Story by Zaqer Zahar

Photo by Sarah Hadi

183 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Syahidah

Nadine

bottom of page